Hitting the Refresh Button

I think this may be the first time I’ve posted a video without it being an aside to my comments.  But lately, I can’t seem to get this out of my head.  As I view part of what I do as sharing inspiration, that’s exactly what I hope to do.  I must have watched this a dozen times in the last couple days alone just trying to really ingrain the message in my head.  I know it’s been around on the Tube for a couple years, but it never ceases to be great.


(As you can probably see, this clip originated from the Kaizen Institute and is not mine.  I just really like it and wanted to share the awesomeness of it.)

Posted on July 25, 2012, in Culture, Principles, Tools and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Hey Joe!

    I’ve never seen that video before. That’s really impressive. I’m going to steal it for my blog in the not-too-distant future, but I’ll give you credit for introducing it to me. :D

    I think it’s easy for management to say that continuous improvement and Kaizen is meant for the guys on the shop floor – the quicker management gets it through their heads that Kaizen really is for everybody and everywhere the faster they will genuinely see improvement up and down the chain of command.

  2. I love this video too. I use Mr. Imai’s improved definition of Kaizen when I teach continuous improvement awareness at my company. A great way to end a presentation: improving continuous improvement!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,199 other followers

