My Goals for 2011

It is now the new year.  I hope everyone had a safe and fun time over the holidays.  For most of us, it is back to work today.  Has everyone set goals for themselves this year, whether it is at home or at work?

I haven’t used the term New Year Resolutions on purpose.  I don’t like the connotation resolution has.  Most resolutions are thrown out the window by the end of January.  Plus, it says I need to completely change something I am doing.  Not that there is anything wrong with that, but as a lean practitioner I am reflecting and changing on a constant basis.  Not just at the start of the new year.

So here are some of my goals for 2011:

  • Continue to blog for a full calendar and make it meaningful and thought provoking to my readers
  • I want to meet more people from the blogshpere
  • Make my first reaction to a problem to go and see

What are some of your goals for 2011?  I would love to hear them.  If you make them public and known, it can help drive accountability.

Good luck in 2011!

Posted on January 3, 2011, in Development, Misc and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I also don’t use “resolutions” – but after really connecting with Matt May’s Shibumi Strategy I call it “my shibumi!”

    - simplify simplify
    - dedicate time to meditation and daily hoshin in the morning, hansei in the evening. I’ve tried doing this in a formal fashion for a couple months and it is far harder than it initially appeared – but has had a phenomenal impact on my productivity and stress.
    - simplify (did I say that already?) – narrow down the business pursuits, “stuff” I have around the house, impacts on my time

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,103 other followers

