Beyond Lean’s One Year Anniversary

It is hard to believe but it has been one year since my first post.  Over the last year, I have learned a lot.

I now have a much greater respect and appreciation for the regular bloggers out there.  I didn’t realize how much it takes to keep up with regular posts.  I only post 3 days a week and I feel swamped at times.  Also, the writer’s block can get frustrating.  Or just planning ahead for times I am out of the office or tied up in some work to schedule posts.  I don’t take any of that for granted anymore.

I have deepened my thinking on lean and business over the last year and the blog has helped me to deliver my thoughts more concisely.  I believe my writing skills have gotten better but I leave it up to  you to judge that.

Most importantly, I have enjoyed the writing and I have met a lot of new people through the blog.  Without the readers, I wouldn’t be writing.  Your support has been great and I appreciate it very much.  All of the comments you leave create a deeper and richer discussion and provides me with feedback on what is important to you.  Thank you.

So hear is to Year One in the books and Year Two kicking off.

Posted on May 13, 2011, in Misc and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Congratulations on your first year of blogging. I always look forward to your posts. I can’t wait to see what year 2 brings. Keep up the good work.

  2. Congratulations! You’re one of the only lean based blogs that I follow anymore. It is definitely tough to keep the material fresh and flowing so my hat is off to you. Looking forward to more.

    • Tim and Steve, thanks for following and for the support. I look forward to continuing to write more in year two. I hope to keep the quality of posts at a good level.

Leave a Reply

